Day 2 of the 21 DSD

I decided to sacrifice sleep in order to get up early and do some baking and cooking before my second 12 hour night shift so that I wouldn’t starve myself to death.

I made 2 of the recipes from the 21 Day Sugar Detox by Diane Sanfilippo.

1. Carrot Pumpkin Spice Muffins

DSC_0409

review: Good enough! Pretty easy to make and I will definitely be eating all of them over the next few days.

2. tomato-basil quiche with bacon and spinach

DSC_0412

review: easy to make as well, and pretty darn delicious! Will give me leftovers for a couple of days.

Day 2 Meal Plan:

Breakfast: Leftover tomato, bacon, spinach crustless quiche

Lunch: Spicy Baked Chicken Drumsticks with salad

Supper: Spicy Baked Chicken Drumsticks with leftover sauteed cabbage, roasted asparagus and cherry tomatoes

DSC_0410

Snacks: Carrot Pumpkin Spice Muffins (several of them…), Raw Almonds, Coffee (black, yuck), carrott sticks

Mood: Much less cranky and tired,  happy I was able to recuperate from the previous day, although I did cheat and put a tiny bit of stevia in my coffee because Tim Horton’s coffee is nasty black. I had ordered a green tea but they had run out (say whaaaat?). I plan to prepare myself better by going to by my own tea tomorrow so I can bring it to work, this way I will also save money :).

Leave a Reply

