Day 3 of the 21 DSD

I was sleeping so well after day 2 but was woken up to the staffing office calling me in for overtime… and of course I could not resist considering I recently lost my Iphone and it will need to be replaced in the next week. I still managed to sleep well and got up with enough time to make a delicious and filling meal and also cookies from The 21 DSD book!

Day 3 Meal Plan:

Breakfast: Leftover quiche

Lunch: Leftover Chicken Drumsticks with spring mix salad

Supper: Double Pork Tenderloin with roasted brussel sprouts

Image

The Double Pork Tenderloin is from the 21 DSD. I cut the brussel sprouts in half, coated with melted coconut oil and sprinkled sea salt, pepper and dried parsley over top, roasted in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes.

Review: So delicious and filling, juicy and tender! It uses an italian blend of spices and I wrapped mine in prosciutto instead of bacon.

Snacks: Unsweetened Cinnamon Cookies, Carrot Pumpkin Spice Muffin, Green Tip Banana with Almond Butter, Coffee, raw almonds

Image

The not-sweet cinnamon cookies on page 95 of the 21 DSD

review: the first bite was not impressive, I’m not sure what I was expecting… maybe a cookie? lol. The texture is obviously that of shredded coconut and you can taste the bananbetters the second one was better. Apparently by the end of the 21 days you start liking not-sweet things more.

Mood: So full!! I am so much happier when I am prepared and have food ready. No headaches yet… acne is still medium, hasn’t got any better yet.

Activity: Volleyball game, biking to work

One thought on “Day 3 of the 21 DSD

Leave a Reply

