Day 4 of the 21 DSD

I woke up today after my night shift sleep to an incredible hunger. This may have had something to do with the fact that I had thrown a bunch of things for a 21 DSD-friendly beef stew before I went to sleep and the amazing smell engulfed the house in a few hours. I am very happy I made this because I got called in for overtime again tonight so I will have some nutrition to get me through the weekend.

Day 4 Meal Plan:

Breakfast: Leftover tomato basil bacon quiche

Lunch: Leftover double pork tenderloin with brussel sprouts

Supper: 21 DSD-friendly Beef Stew: (My husband had left me a note on the slow cooker before he left for work. It made me laugh)

DSC_0429 DSC_0426

Recipe: 1 pound of beef hip stew 1 inch cubes browned in a frying pan with salt and pepper and almond meal. Placed in the slow cooker on low with home made chicken broth, chopped parsnips, diced tomatoes, carrots, onions, celery, rutabaga and sprinkled with dried basil, oregano, salt, and pepper. Cook on low for 8 hours. It ends up a little soupy because you can’t really add any thickener.

Snacks: Raw Almonds, Carrot Pumpkin spice muffins, not-sweet cinnamon cookies, carrot sticks

Mood: Feeling more energetic, but more hungry, and the headaches have started. The acne is also getting worse, hopefully it gets better over the next few days!

Leave a Reply

