Day 9 of the DSD

Back to work again… no time for groceries, this means improvising to get through the night shift.

Day 9 Meal Plan:

Breakfast: Boiled Eggs with Avocado

Lunch: Grilled chicken salad with avocado and pecans

Supper: Shrimp Pad Thai from the 21 DSD book

DSC_0481

Review: I have been planning on making this recipe for days and have been very excited to try it. Unfortunately… it was a little disappointing. I think this mainly had to do with my zucchini noodles being a bit of a failure. I do not have a spiralizer (christmas present hint hint), but I do have this little hand held thing that I ordered online that ended up being a piece of crap. So my noodles ended up being very tiny and kind of fell apart, and ended up mushy in the dish. I also found that the sauce had a bit too much almond butter… it basically just tasted like almond butter to me. My husband wouldn’t even try it. I may try to make this again down the road, but for now… it’s a flop. *sigh*

Snacks: Almonds, carrot sticks, coffee, green tea

4 thoughts on “Day 9 of the DSD

  1. I’ve had some delicious meals with the sunflower butter sauce recipes in Wellfed – even my teenagers like it. I think it’s called Sunshine sauce. it is sate sauce without the peanuts.

Leave a Reply

