Day 10 of the 21 DSD

I did groceries today! This has made life so much easier, especially considering my husband has been tempting me again by eating Wendy’s in front of me.

The cravings seem to be getting worse and worse… I really want a lot of things right now that I will not even mention aloud. When I was walking through the fruit aisles at the grocery store I almost put grapes in my basket before realizing they are a no no for now. I really wanted them!! Oh well… almost half way there!

Day 10 Meal Plan:

Breakfast: Roasted Chicken Leg

Lunch: Leftover Shepherd’s Pie

Supper: Spaghetti Squash with meat sauce

DSC_0483

There is a recipe in the 21 DSD book but I’ve made this so many times that I just threw it together.  I know most people cut the spaghetti squash in half and place it downwards on the pan in the oven, but I just find the noodles are more prominent when you bake it facing upwards.

Recipe: Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Cut 1 large spaghetti squash in half length wize and place on baking pan, paint with extra virgin olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt, pepper, and whatever other herbs you want. Bake for 45 minutes.

Meanwhile, I cooked 1 lb of extra lean ground beef with 2 cloves of chopped garlic and 1/2 chopped onion in a pot sprinkled with sea salt, pepper and oregano. Strain the fat once the beef is browned. Add chopped red peppers and carrots and cook for another 5 minutes while stirring. Add 1 can diced tomatoes and 1 bottle/can of pure tomato sauce and heat on low for 30 minutes, stirring every once in a while.

When you take the spaghetti squash out of the oven let it cool for at least 10 minutes then scrape the squash with a fork to make the noodles.

Leave a comment