Day 18 of the 21 DSD

Last weekend left!

I stayed up late last night catching up on some TV shows I have been neglecting and decided to do some more cooking and baking in preparation for my weekend of night shifts.

Tomato Basil Quiche with Spinach and Bacon from the 21 DSD

DSC_0548

Review: I made this the first week of the detox and loved it, so I had to make it again! This time with more bacon :D. I had to keep it in the oven about 15 minutes longer than suggested in the book.

Nutty Baked Apples from the 21 DSD

DSC_0553

Review: I used pecans and macadamia nuts for the filling, used my food processor to coarsely grind them. Again, I had to leave them in the oven for about an extra 15 minutes than the book suggested (the softer the apple the better in my opinion). My oven looks like it’s from the 1950s so maybe it’s just my crappy oven and not the book.

Day 18 Meal Plan:

Breakfast: Tomato Basil Quiche

Lunch: Leftover meatloaf with butternut squash

Supper: Spring Mix and Spinach Salad with Lemon and Oregano Grilled Chicken and Pecans

Snacks: Coffee, Raw Almonds, Almond Butter Banana Muffin, Nutty Baked Apple, Almond Flour Herb Crackers with tomato

Leave a Reply

